India lockdown extended by two more weeks: What’s allowed and what’s not in Red zones | India News – Times of India


NEW DELHI: The government on Friday extended the nation-wide, coronavirus-induced lockdown by two more weeks from May 4 to May 17. The government has issued a series of new guidelines for the three different zones — Red, Orange, Green — demarcated as per the strategy to check the spread of coronavirus pandemic.
Here is a look at the restrictions/relaxations on various activities in Red Zone —
What is not allowed

  • Movements of people shall remain prohibited for all non-essential activities between 7 pm to 7 am.
  • No air travel
  • No movement of train, except special trains to move migrants to their states
  • No Metro services
  • No inter-state movement by road
  • Schools, colleges, and other educational and training/coaching institutions shall continue to remain shut
  • Hospitality services, including hotels and restaurants, will remain close
  • Places of large public gatherings, such as cinema halls, malls, gymnasiums, sports complexes will also not function
  • In all zones, person above 65 years of age, persons with co-morbidities, pregnant women and children below the age of 10 years, shall remain at home, except for meeting essential requirements and for health purposes
  • All religious places/places of worship shall be closed for public. Religious congregations are strictly prohibited.
  • Any social/political/sports/entertainment/academic/cultural/religious functions/other gatherings will not be allowed.
  • In red zones, outside of the containment zones, certain activities are prohibited in addition to those prohibited throughout the country – plying of rickshaw and autorickshaws, running of taxi and cab aggregators, intra-district and inter-district plying of buses, and barber shops, spas and salons.

What is allowed

  • OPDs and medical clinics shall be permitted to operate with social distancing and other safety precautions.
  • Movement of individuals and vehicles is allowed only for permitted activities, with a maximum of 2 persons (besides the driver) in four-wheel vehicles.
  • No pillion rider is allowed in case of two-wheel vehicles.
  • Industrial establishments in urban areas, viz. Special Economic Zones (SEZs), Export Oriented Units (EOUs), industrial estates and industrial townships with access control have been permitted.
  • The other industrial activities permitted are manufacturing units of essential goods, including drugs, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, their raw material and intermediates, production units, which require continuous process, and their supply chain, manufacturing of IT hardware, jute industry with staggered shifts and social distancing and manufacturing units of packaging material.
  • Construction activities in urban areas have been limited to in-situ construction (where workers are available on site and no workers are required to be brought from outside) and construction of renewable energy products.
  • Shops selling essential goods in markets and market complexes are permitted.
  • All standalone (single) shops, neighbourhood (colony) shops and shops in residential complexes are permitted to remain open in urban areas, without any distinction of essential or non-essential.
  • All shops in rural areas, except in malls, are permitted to remain open, without any distinction of essential and non-essential.
  • E-commerce service will be permitted only in respect of essential goods.
  • Private offices can operate with up to 33% strength as per requirement, with the remaining person working from home.
  • All government offices shall function with officers of the level of deputy secretary and above the extent of 100% strength.
  • The remaining staff will attend up to 33% as per requirement.
  • Defence and security services, health and family welfare, police, prisons, home guards, civil defence, fire and emergency services, disaster management and related services, NIC, customs, FCI, NYK and municipal services shall function without any restrictions.

Here’s the complete list of classification of districts into Red, Orange and Green zones


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *